Storage > Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting volumes
Deleting volumes
You can delete a flexible volume when you no longer need the data it contains or you copied the data it contains to another location. You can delete flexible volumes from the
Volumes
window
. Deleting a flexible volume destroys all data in the volume and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin
•
If the volume is cloned, the FlexClone volumes must be either split from the parent volume or destroyed.
•
The volume must be offline.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Storage
>
Volumes
.
3.
Select one or more volumes that you want to delete and click
Delete
.
4.
Select the confirmation check box and click
Delete
.